Blog it Forward

Now you may have just opened this page out of curiosity and are now thinking that I have been stricken with a sudden dose of ego-itis.

Do not be alarmed, my ego remains chained in the attic on a sparse diet of online likes and witty comments. If unchained I fear it will bring the apocalypse upon us even sooner than the Mayans predicted.

But I could not let this one piece of flattery go by unchecked.

A few weeks ago I was reading a blog by Acid Free Pulp, in it he described a pay it forward sort of blogging idea, here are the rules.

  • Nominate 15 fellow bloggers.
  • Inform the Bloggers of their nomination.
  • Share 7 random things about yourself.
  • Thank the blogger who nominated you.
  • Add the Versatile Blog Award picture on your blog post.

Here is a short and honest opinion of them by one of the participants.

After  read these rules I saw my name in the list of bloggers below (can you hear the chains rattling in the attic?).

Thank you Acid Free Pulp, here are my list of bloggers who I have recently encountered.

Again Thanks to Acid Free Pulp for the nomination.

7 RANDOM THINGS ABOUT MYSELF

I share a birthday with Mark Twain and Jonathan Swift.

While watching Opportunity Knocks (a weird, early and basic X Factor TV show) I learned I could achieve the Lotus position without using my hands.

When I was a child, I met Richard Kiel (Jaws from the Roger Moore oo7 films) when he was in Dublin for the Boat Show, He shook my hand and when I asked him for his autograph  he couldn’t hear me because I was so small.

So far my life has been a string of highs, lows and mysteries.

I prefer boxer shorts.

I have dubious celebrity crushes in the forms of Halle Berry and Cheryl Cole.

I (not-now-so) secretly want to change my star sign.

Happy 2012

Leave a Reply

